New day, new iPad!

As Chris noted, the iPads arrived and I have nearly a day with the little beauty under my belt. It feels so much like my iPhone there is nearly no learning curve.

My first steps were to add the apps rely heavily upon on my iPhone. I added our IU Internet client, configured my gmail, added the WordPress app, and a few other tools. Then I jumped into the app store to start snooping. Wow what a bounty! I did searches by all sorts of art and music related terms (the popular apps listed don’t turn up all there is to see). My method is to download anything that looks good and is free, deleting the apps that turn out to be duds. Only when I can’t find a free version do I buy apps. It has served me well so far.

I plan to start trying out apps and writing about some of the best. I’m looking forward to hearing everyone elses top picks too!

This entry was posted in iPad Apps and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to New day, new iPad!

  1. Christopher Galik says:

    I don’t know about you, but I’ve found that every time I’m doing something on the iPad then pick up my iPhone, my iPhone feels reeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeally tiny. =P

Leave a Reply

