Playing hard-to-get

I know that Apple has been trying to steer its customers towards using it’s new Genius playlists, but I’m still a fan of the good old “Shuffle” option. However, I couldn’t figure out how to Shuffle songs within the iPod function of the iPad. In fact, I had started using the Pandora app almost exclusively because I couldn’t find Shuffle (which is ironic in itself, because Pandora is really a web-based version of Genius, save the benefit of getting to listen to songs you don’t own).

So today I did some searching. I found this CNet article that confirmed I was not crazy and this feature really was hidden. Luckily, CNet also provides a video within the article to help people like me find our tried and true “Shuffle” feature.

About Leslie Gates

I like colors without names.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

