Pogo Sketch, the juicy pen for the iPad

I am list maPogo Sketch for iPadker. There is something so satisfying about checking off items on a to-do list with a really great juicy pen. Although I prefer to compose long forms of writing at my computer keyboard, there are times when I just want to think and write with a pen in my hand.

Every few days, I check the app store top apps to see what is new, popular, and highly rated. This is how I found the app Penultimate a few weeks ago which is a simple notebook app. I was interested in a review that a user  posted that referred to a stylus. I did some investigating and learned that a company called tenone makes a “Pogo Sketch” stylus for the iPad (and other touch devices with capacative screens). I accessed the tenone site via a link on the Penultimate app Website and got a 20% discount on my Pogo Sketch. Since I purchased my Pogo Sketch, the company has released a nifty iPad case that includes the stylus called Particle. At 34.95 this seems like an interesting option compared to other $30-40 iPad cases.

I like using the stylus as one option for writing notes and sketching using the art apps I have been experimenting with. The tip is a bit big and produces a broad line using most apps. All in all, I think it was worth the investment and I look forward to using it for sketching and drawing, not just writing to-do lists! Check out the gallery on the tenone site for inspiration.

About Mary Elizabeth Meier

Program director of Mercyhurst University Art Education Program.
This entry was posted in iPad, iPad Apps, iPad Stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Pogo Sketch, the juicy pen for the iPad

  1. Hi MEM,

    I bought myself a stylus, and I believe James has one (saw it in his cool video demo of projecting his iPad that I hope he’ll post here soon!).

    I actually bought a VERY inexpensive 3pack of stylus’es from Amazon. They aren’t too bad – a wide tip as well. I hope actually to find one that has a much slimmer tip, especially for doing artwork.

    Just this week I needed to send my signature on a form – and used an art ap and my stylus to do it, email it to myself and then paste it in the doc. GO iPad as a way to do digital signature!

Leave a Reply

