Getting Ready to Launch, Cheers!

I was so excited the other morning to arrive and see that our iPad order had made it safe and sound – three weeks earlier than expected.  I can’t help but wonder how our Year 3 participants will like the iPad, what they will do with it, how it will transform their teaching, learning, and personal lives!

On a personal note, as I’ve been still working through unpacking boxes, my iPad has helped with those little breaks I need, to check email and just play a game to let off steam.  I do really love my iPad in the kitchen too – just yesterday I found a great recipe for white wine & peach sangria online and had it up on my ipad (the ipad propped on a little picture display rack).  Not only very useful – but delightfully delicious!  Cheers to the iPad!

This entry was posted in iPad. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Getting Ready to Launch, Cheers!

  1. Cory Wilkerson says:

    Have you tried the Epicurious Ap? We use it all the time to cook with and meal plan- that may explain the food stains on my iPad case…hmmm…
    Epicurious and more great aps for cooks here:
    http://www.apple.com/iphone/apps-for-everything/cooks.html

Leave a Reply

