iPad + iOS 4

Well, iOS 4.2.1 has been out for the iPad for about a week now. Last night, I bit the proverbial bullet and updated my iPad to this new version. I’ve barely used it for more than a few minutes at this point, but the addition of the multitasking goodness I have been enjoying on my iPhone 4 is already a welcome addition. Stay tuned, I will keep you posted as I explore!

About Christopher Galik

Tech Services Department, Kenmore-Town of Tonawanda Union Free School District, Buffalo, NY. My district's name is longer than yours. I fix things with plugs.
This entry was posted in iPad. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to iPad + iOS 4

  1. James Ritchey says:

    A few days ago I also updated my iPad to 4.2.1. I am always reluctant to fix something that isn’t broken but decided to install the update. So far, things are okay although I had a glitch during my normal morning backing up routine. A couple of restarts and patience seems to have worked. I think there is an increase in speed with some of my apps, especially browsers and there are a few apps that have added features as a result of apple’s upgrade, most “notably” Note Taker HD (an app I highly recommend.) The other advantage is the ability to make folders. I don’t have an iPhone so this is new to me and after some getting used to, has made for easier navigation on my screens since I have a tendency to leave things scattered about. At http://smokingapples.com/opinion/multi-tasking-iphone-ipad/ there is an old article about multi-tasking on the iPad. It is a little dated (10 months, yea, in computer time that is a little dated) but it helped me understand and appreciate iPad’s version of multi-tasking. Thanks for the post.

Leave a Reply

