A Brush with Genius

I’ve tried using my Targus stylus for some basic drawings on my iPad.  It did not go well, mostly because I have very little artistic ability.  But while some people have managed to do some pretty impressive artwork with a Sharpie, there was some actual talent behind it, too.  Talent, which, sadly, I lack.  Unlike Daniel Chan, the artist behind Angels on the Moon (left), which was done entirely with a Sharpie.  My drawings tend to look more like the drawing on the right.

But, if you want to try your hand at painting with your iPad, and not have the Sharpie effect, you should check out the Nomad Brush, priced at $24/each.

The Nomad Brush mil is 7.5″ in length, and .25″ in diameter, meaning it would be far more brush-like than my 4 3/8″ Targus stylus.  The brush tip consists of “a blend of natural and synthetic fibers,” which again would trump my stylus’s “durable rubber tip.”  The handle of the brush is a combination of walnut and carbon, with a soft grip.  The mil is the only brush currently offered, but per their website, other sizes and colors will be available soon.

Interested in picking one up?  Head over to nomadbrush.com and place your order!

About Christopher Galik

Tech Services Department, Kenmore-Town of Tonawanda Union Free School District, Buffalo, NY. My district's name is longer than yours. I fix things with plugs.
This entry was posted in iPad, iPad Stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

