A “Splashy” New App

Earlier this week I read about an app called “Splashtop Remote” on the PA CFF Coach listserv.  $5.00 and about 30 minutes later (after reading through the procedure at Jim Gates’ Tipline Blog) I can now access my home desktopfrom my iPad. Yes, for those who are wondering, I still have an iMac at home!

My mind hasn’t quite wrapped around what this will mean for me – other than the fact that I no longer have to drag home my work laptop to use all my Office software.  I’m also letting the notion of access to years worth of files from the iPad while on my deck, sink in.

Hope you find this as useful, and potentially game-changing as I think it may be for me!

This entry was posted in iPad, iPad Apps. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

